PDA

View Full Version : Points and tracking information for tournies

bsennett
02-01-2009, 05:54 AM
First of all thanks to all the people that take time participate and share information to better the game. I recently discovered the online resources available and my game shows significant improvement. I have a hard copy of Roughdawg's walk through on my coffee table, stained, marked up with notes, and worn out pages from constant reference.

I have looked all over and can't seem to get to the bottom of this. Is there a way to find out points and # of games in current ranking? There is tons of info for # of games, scores, loyalty, even trad vs adv. but I can't seem to get a grip. I was in G2 summer but didn't play for a while and lost track. When I started playing again and couldn't buy a win. So I dropped to G3 but made it back to G2. Since then I play and play and play but can't put together a long enough string of good wins for enough points. Every time I don't get a pod I think I am going back down. It never happens. I get a message about rankings being calculated and that I keep my current level or something but don't fully understand. I have been keeping track of games & scores lately but without a starting point or current position it is difficult. I would also welcome and advice or tools that people use to track their progress.

Thanks in advance and see you on the course.

cartman1337
02-01-2009, 06:17 AM
Points in G2 are counted based on blocks of 20 games. When you get a message that you've managed to keep your current level, it means you've just played a full block of 20. What you should do then is to look at your stats in the lobby (L3 to get the arrow to click on your lobby avatar) and look at how many G2 games you have played at that point. Then you should keep track of how many times you pod and in how many games from that point manually (or in a spreadsheet on your computer or something).